//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

My Night.

Went to a local club/pub for a trivia night with some old high school friends I haven’t seen in ages. Well, it was called off and I didn’t find out in time, because I only have Facebook messenger on my home computer and for some reason haven’t asked for any of their phone numbers yet. So I went there, weather was absolutely awful, windy and rainy, I stood outside the doors of the place chain smoking (in typhoon weather, that’s quite impressive) waiting for them like a shivering schmuck. Watched all the senior citizens with gambling problems shuffle in and out of the place at a shocking rate. Old people love their slot machines don’t they?

Finally said fuck it, went inside, bought a bottle of Coke (because I have a weird thing where I like to be seen as the only guy in a pub or party who’s not drinking alcohol) and sat in one of the heated outdoor smoking gardens and proceeded to sip my sugar water and smoke a few ciggies while watching the rain and thunder in the distance, just generally contemplated life for those 20 or so minutes. Was quite bloody pleasant.

Then I drove home and bought a bottle of vodka along the way, which I am currently experimenting with – Hibiscus Tea with citrus and vodka goes alright – got lots of vitamin c, blood pressure lowering qualities in the Hibiscus, then all of that gets shit on by the amount of vodka I put in it!

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

CM 97/98

Losing the hours all over again

Red Shambhala

Only what they do not need first to understand, they consider understandable. - Adorno

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Needs Intelligence As Will Needs Mind. Intelligence Is Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

