//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I’m Drinking Again, But I’m Eating Right.

It would seem that half a kilo of Gnocchi with one tin of diced tomatoes with turmeric and cayenne pepper and fuckloads of cheese renders alcohol powerless over my body and brain! I’m currently 600ml’s into a bottle of vodka and I’m only just feeling that slight bit of head warmness. 600ml’s would usually have me very much drunk, probably blacked out, but no. (I was not able to eat more than two bits of bread with maybe some spread of some kind on it for the first 3 days, but on Day 5 my appetite came back with furious vengeance)

Gnocchi might be the best booze sponge there is! It’s pasta and potato smooshed into dense little balls, no doubt they expand a bit in my goat’s stomach too!

But tomatoes are very good. They contain a lot of Lycopene – a most potent anti-cancer thingy, and it’s effectiveness is increased tenfold by cooking the tomatoes. Turmeric is also one of the best anti-inflammatory food agents on Earth, and cayenne pepper makes your nose run, so the chronically sinus-stuffed me likes it very much.

As for cheese? Well, I don’t think it’s terrifically good for you, but it has calcium for bones and teeth and shit. And it contains tryptophan – helpful for sleep (probably not for alcoholics though, dunno?).

I also added a lot of black pepper to everything I ate – black pepper contains piperine – a compound that makes most antioxidants more bio-available, especially the ones in green tea.

I’m actually starting to feel the drunk coming on, so I’ll leave it at that. Drink up by all means, but try to eat healthier at the same time – you will feel better in all ways, you really will – your hangovers will lessen in severity. I’m writing this because I’m a hypochondriac and I try to eat only the best things, even though all my hard work is probably being undone by booze comprehensively, I still like to eat good shit, cos it makes you feel better. Studies have shown that gut bacteria can actually inform mood and even personality. We are constantly dowsing our gut bacteria with literal poison, so we will suffer mentally, our gut has neurons in it, believe it or not. We have to take care of ourselves so we can booze away with slightly more abandon.

I’m just fucken rambling now……what are some of your diets like? I’m all ears!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “I’m Drinking Again, But I’m Eating Right.

  1. Working on gluten free right now. G-uno

    Posted by idioglossiablog | October 7, 2016, 1:56 pm
    • Good for you. I have no problem with gluten, my body has no problem with it. Gluten literally means ‘glue’, so there;s no wonder why it causes so many people such problems, glue in your insides terrible for lots of people.
      A lot of people though, are going gluten free without ever needing to. The Japanese eat a FUCKLOAD of gluten, and they’re some of the most long-lived people on Earth. Same for the Italians of certain islands – they eat pasta every day and they live longer than us in the West.

      But if gluten free is your choice, go right ahead. I’m not going gluten free any time soon, I just try to get in as many anti-inflammatory food agents as possible. Green tea, turmeric, garlic, kale, beetroot, coffee, exercise, lemon juice, nuts of all kinds etc.

      Peace out.

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | October 7, 2016, 4:35 pm
      • Dealing with Celiac’s disease in my household. So to show some support we are all going Gluten free. I’m a big fan of the anti-inflammatory foods as well. G-uno

        Posted by idioglossiablog | October 7, 2016, 11:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

