//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Off The Grid

little-off-grid-home-1

I would love to do this. Find a nice little secluded place out there in the thick of nature, and build a house out of logs and nails, like A MAN! The trouble is, I’m not very handy when it comes to building things, but I can learn right? I suspect there will be a lot of trial and error involved. Mostly errors to begin with – like forgetting to put the roof on, or installing the toilet next to the fridge!

Anyone else wanna do this?

Scott-Newkirk-Off-GRid-14x14-Ft-Woodland-Cabin-2

Perfect interior. I love bare wood. I’m not a fan of the way modern houses are all white and perfectly clean and chrome and featureless. In this house, your entire breakfast bar can be used as chopping board, soaking up all those flavours of bear and elk meat!

rustic-cabin-rentals-adirondacks

Rustic cabin – love the little rock wall pathway. 

self-sustaining-off-grid-house-freedom-cove-wayne-adams-catherine-king-10

Check out this goddamn masterpiece – a couple spent 20 years building this floating retreat. I want to live here.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Off The Grid

  1. Hey, you’re a young man, right? Take on a job as a laborer with a contractor. Within a few months you will learn some of the basics of construction and you will know how things come together. It is a worthwhile dream….

    Posted by Norbert Haupt | September 5, 2016, 4:15 pm
  2. I remember watching a documentary about a young guy who built his own house by finding a You Tube video to guide him every step of the way.

    Posted by Ken Dowell | September 5, 2016, 7:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

