//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Turgid Malarkey (Poem)

smokinn

On the wagon again, aiming for 7 days this time.

Feeling quite literally awful this Monday night.

Drinking green tea with vitamin C,

Instead of that rotgut vodka, turns my insides green!

.

I have two cigarettes left, in my wet, crumpled up packet!

I could probably roll a few more, if I find that sour tobaccy!

I’m gonna go smoke one now, come to think of it,

which I do.

……

………..

smoking

*Brief Intermission*

*Back In 5 Minutes*

……………..

…………

…..

Ah, I needed that, that felt good.

Bluish grey smoke seeps into the room!

Damnit, there must be a crack in the door jamb.

Ah, nevermind, I’ll fix it some other time.

.

I’ve got no caulk.

Now there’s a sentence I don’t think I’ve uttered before,

Here’s another one,

“Red flutes taste unnervingly of rum”.

.

Lacking sleep, money, and I’ve not a single friend,

not ideal, but I shall carry on, and carry things in my trendy jeans

Youtube is my one true love at times like these,

listening to classic O&A radio funnies!

.

There will be monies I’ll come into in the next 3 weeks.

Legally obtained of course! How could you even ask!? Jeeez!

Saving those monies up will be my mission,

I shall not waste them on a boozy remission!

.

I just had me some vegemite on toast.

B Vitamins up the wazoo!

 As Australian as a fighting Kangaroo!

Can’t wait for my morning roast, good night peeps.

(coffee not weed).

.

Bye.

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

