//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Skin Problems!?

Hello all, I don’t know whether I have psoriasis or something else.

Here’s the situation; I have red areas on my face (nowhere else, just on my face). These red areas aren’t really itchy. They flare up and then subside with no real rhyme or reason. They are on my forehead and around my eyebrows, my beard area, and on the insides of my cheeks (near the nose). They get red and rough and bumpy and somewhat acne-like (although they’re not pimples). Then they build up with LOTS of flakes that just brush right off. Sometimes I’ll pick at some really built up flakes, then the skin under will just ooze with what I imagine is oil.

Any ideas? It’s not a terrible affliction, it’s just mildly embarrassing.

Further info – I have a problem with alcohol which I’m trying my best to overcome. I know most would assume that my very heavy drinking is causing this skin problem, but since this skin problem has started, I’ve had sober streaks lasting up to 3 weeks at times, but the skin thing didn’t seem to be improved at all by sobriety and a very healthy diet. I eat VERY healthily anyways, lots of skin-friendly foods (lots of kale, garlic, tomato, spinach, broccoli, olive oil, omega 3 etc).

I’m just at a loss as to what this could be?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Skin Problems!?

  1. This is a sexy post. Don’t you guys have good medical care in Australia? Go see a doctor on your way to an AA meeting.

    Posted by futurepilgrim | May 6, 2016, 6:53 pm
    • What do you think the doctor would be more compelled to help me with? My mild skin problem or my alcoholism!? Haha
      I’m sadly one of those idiotic people who never goes to the doctor unless I think I’m literally dying. Our healthcare is convenient more than it is good.

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | May 7, 2016, 3:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Nerd Drivel

The stuff that you want to know about but were afraid to ask.

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

