//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Alcoholism (poem)

Anyone who has dealt with alcoholism, I think, will find a lot to relate to in this poem. Enjoy. 

 

Hello dear bottle of clear liquid,

your glass-house is beautifully made,

I’m a pop your chimney cap off,

and drink your sweet innards down!

.

WOW! I feel so good after drinking your juice,

what is this magic?

I feel awesome, but I can’t properly move!

Meh, I kind of like that, moving is for squares!

.

Well, last night was fun, alcohol

but this morning I feel like DEATH!

To think, I’ve missed out on you all my life,

But this hangover thing, I’m not a fan!

.

Oh hello again alcohol,

it’s been three months since I last drank you,

but here we are once more, *drinks*

“HELLO VODKA, LOVE YOUR WORK!”

.

Oh wow, this hangover is way too bad,

I may have gone overboard last night!

I wonder what I said to that cute girl,

Why is my bed all wet, I pissed myself!

.

Hello vodka,

I haven’t had you since last week,

It’s been too long huh?

Yeah, it has, let’s get down to business.

.

Uh oh, I have no memory of last night?

I have bruises on my hands, my arms and thighs,

Did I get into a fight?

But, did I also set the party on FIRE!?

Of course I did,

my drinking is justified,

if it makes others happy,

It’s all okay if people love me for it.

.

I’m feeling quite low and upset and stressed,

maybe I could go for a run like I used to,

but maybe I could drink, and drown this shit,

I think I’ll have a drink or two.

.

FUCK!

I’m being arrested,

by the police, no less,

I’m being taken to jail!

.

I opted for the rehab option,

versus the jail option,

I’m now in rehab,

doing well, but wants a cocktail!

.

Thank for reading!

 

 

 

 

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Alcoholism (poem)

  1. You need to work it out bud! Either get on drugs (to even out the ride) or get off the sauce. Keep up the good work! Your fan, Jmazz.

    Posted by futurepilgrim | April 30, 2016, 7:49 pm
    • I concur! For some reason, I don’t suffer from dangerous withdrawals, even though I’ve been on a bottle of vodka a day (at least). So I don’t need the drugs, but I do need to cut out this drinking shit.

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | May 1, 2016, 8:52 am

Leave a Reply

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Without Intelligence Makes As Much Sense As Will Without Mind. Intelligence Is At The Core Of Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE OF PASSIONATE POETS & THEIR POETRIES

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Organic Article

...strictly undiluted

