//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Blew My Sobriety (poem)

Waking up this afternoon,

head pounding, hangover gloom.

I drank a fifth last night,

my liver’s losing the fight!

.

I pissed all over my bedroom rug,

it stinks in my room,

it’s not my fault,

I was totally blacked out!?

.

I am in need of some serious help,

I cannot stop drinking to save my life.

DRUGS, gimme drugs that make me reject the booze,

Antabuse, come into my life!

.

Why do I do this?

Keep drinking when it now has no good effect,

It’s just, drink, blackout, piss!

ON MY BEAUTIFUL RUG NO LESS!

.

I am a young, attractive white male with gorgeous, thick, wavy long brown hair,

my life could have turned out so much better, but it’s now one of despair,

I have no money, no friends, no control over my addiction,

I am carrying on my alcoholic family’s tradition!

.

There are places I want to go,

girls I want to meet, (Tarlee, I’m talking to you, sexy lady)

apartments I wish to move into,

happiness I want fulfilled!!

.

My name is Goat, and I’m an alcoholic.

I am helpless against this demon inside me,

I need a ‘mind-wipe’ pill to take me back 5 years,

5 years ago I had never even been drunk before,

I was a nerdy teetotal student – the designated driver with all the cash!!

.

If I don’t stop, I will die,

simple as that,

I want to be sober forever now,

ENOUGH OF THIS CRAP!

.

bye.

 

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Blew My Sobriety (poem)

  1. This poem really conveys the prison of addiction/alcoholism it is very poignant. I never pissed in the bed when I was drinking but one night when I ended up at a stranger’s house as I was so drunk I did wee in my handbag as I couldn’t find the bathroom. The next morning I had a massive go at the guy for weeing in my bag as I completely forgot I was blacked out! Blackouts, collapsing in nightclubs, poisoning myself, sex with strangers thank God I’m 11 years clean this month! http://bit.ly/1ER5cLY

    Posted by carolineturriff | January 30, 2016, 6:21 pm
  2. Wellcome to the club, what I do is take it one day at a time.
    So today, i didn´t drink. Today, and that makes me feel good. Tomorrow….don´t know, but not today.

    Posted by charlypriest | January 30, 2016, 6:47 pm
  3. Try marijuana?

    Posted by Thumbup | January 31, 2016, 6:03 pm
  4. You need Jason Vale’s How to kick the drink easily, in your life.

    Posted by janebare | September 28, 2016, 5:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

