//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Happy Holidays – Sobriety

SERIOUS POST –
How did I know I was an alcoholic?
Well, there was the time when I woke up with a palm tree in my bedroom (literally no idea how it got there)! There was the other time I blacked out and ordered some crystal glassware from the Czech Republic online….and the time I was blacked out (again) and woke up the next day to find that I had literally unravelled every one of my cigarettes and placed the tobacco into peculiar piles all over the breakfast bar with little notes in front of every pile with unintelligible scribblings on each note (I SOOO want to know what the fuck I was trying to write! lol) !
I’m an alcoholic, and I’m here for you if you are going through any kind of addiction. Happy holidays.

I plan on spending New Years Eve sober, we’ll see how that goes I guess. But I have to persevere, because I’ve been to the doctors recently, and my liver enzymes are CRAZY high, my liver isn’t in the process of scarring or dying, but it’s working fucking hard, this scared me quite a lot, which has given me some fuel I desperately needed to start my sobriety journey strictly again!

Happy Things to y’all.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Happy Holidays – Sobriety

  1. Not going to be easy.
    I do hope you’ll preserve.
    I wish you all the luck in the world.
    Happy Holidays.

    Posted by Thumbup | December 27, 2015, 6:34 pm
  2. I love the thing about the palm tree in your bedroom – would love to hear more about that! Great that you are re-committing to your sobriety though I am sorry to hear about your liver. I suppose I know I’m an alcoholic because I would collapse on the floor of bars and nightclubs and have to be carried out by people kicking and screaming because I didn’t want to be separated from the alcohol and would then go into convulsions on the pavement. Obviously I remember none of this as I was so frequently in blackout. But even when I was drinking 22 hours a day I still didn’t really believe I was an alcoholic as I thought to be an alcoholic you had to be filmed on a reality TV show attacking the police in the North of England. I lived in the south and had never appeared on reality TV so obviously wasn’t an alcoholic! http://bit.ly/1ER5cLY

    Posted by carolineturriff | December 27, 2015, 9:05 pm
    • The palm tree came from the house across the road from me apparently, they had some palm trees ready to go in their front garden – I still don’t know how I got it into my room without breaking all the branches off, the rest of the house was immaculate, except for the fucking palm tree in my room! lol
      You were drinking 22 hours a day?? What did you do for sleep? Just crash in exhaustion every couple of days?
      I’m glad you’re better now! 🙂

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | December 28, 2015, 7:37 am
  3. Good luck with your sobriety.

    Posted by itsgoodtobecrazysometimes | January 1, 2016, 6:55 pm

Leave a Reply

CM 97/98

Losing the hours all over again

Red Shambhala

Only what they do not need first to understand, they consider understandable. - Adorno

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Needs Intelligence As Will Needs Mind. Intelligence Is Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

