//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Thoughts On Alcohol

What do you think the leading cause of death of men is?

Cancer? Heart disease? AIDS? Accidents?

None of these.

It’s alcohol. Both death from liver/organ failure and accidents (falling down passed out in a blizzard, falling down a well, car accidents etc)

Alcohol is more deadly than cigarettes!…..yet both are totally legal! Wassup governments? If you really care about the health of your populations, you will legalize marijuana (one of the most helpful and least harmful drugs) and, maybe not make alcohol and tobacco illegal, but at least SEVERELY restrict their use! But no, booze and ciggies make billions of dollars for you, so no no no……..fucking suited idiots!

Why are people drawn to this most stupid of drugs, this liquid that turns decent people into monsters, turns sad people into helpless slaves to it!?

What does alcohol do? It numbs our senses. It makes life a bit easier for a few hours. It’s used everyday for some people, occassionally for some too.

As the great Ozzy Osbourne said, “Why are people drawn to booze and drugs, it must be because simply living must be so fucked up that people need to feel different for a while!”

As it happens, I’m drinking alcohol right now – Vodka and mango cordial. I know I’ve made efforts to stop drinking altogether, but I’ve come to a rather sad conclusion. And that conclusion is this; I like drinking, it’s not hampering my life in any way, I’m not missing work or appointments because of it, so in a very self-destructive attitude, I’m just doing what I like! – I may be the type of person who doesn’t know when to stop, blackouts etc, but I’ve come to terms with it. Fuck it! The world has fucking gone to shit, I can’t find a good job, ww3 is inevitable, the economy is being run by actual chimpanzees, life for me, at least for the foreseeable future is bereft of any wealth or meaning or purpose.

I’m not saying I’m going to drink myself to death, I’d really rather not, but to be honest, at this point, it almost feels as though it’s actually out of my control. It may be my genetics that is pushing me towards an alcoholic’s death, my family has rife history of alcoholism – that’s the Western European in me, eh.

I’m also smoking tobacco, not as we speak, because I’m not allowed to smoke indoors, but every hour I pop outside to smoke a ciggie – I smoke roll-up ciggies now, much healthier for you, and better all round, because when you roll your own ciggies, you can measure out the dose of nicotine you need precisely, unlike store bought ciggies.

Anyway, back to alcohol.

Alcohol, if it was invented today, would be outlawed immediately! “What have you got, Frank?” “Well, I’ve invented a drug that makes people feel really happy”. “Oh great, are there any side effects?” “Well…….in large doses, it can turn people violent and stupid and dangerous…….and they may think that they’re a better driver than they were sober…..”. “WHAT? That drug sounds fucking awful? We won’t be investing in your stupid drug, Frank.”

Alcohol, quite simply, is a poison. A poison that millions of people take in every day (including me, not every day though).

To all those people on my Facebook who post pictures of yourselves holding glasses of wine in your Saturday night dress, thinking you’re being very sophisticated with your wine instead of a beer (which gives you the exact same result, the packaging doesn’t matter for shit!), you look ridiculous to me! Imagine the same photos, but instead of wine, you’re holding a needle full of heroin……….it would be an outrage and your photo would most likely be taken down, but heroin is actually better for you than booze!

That’s it, the world is FUCKED! I won’t be coming out of my alcoholic shell until I hear the birds chirping again, after the nukes have gone off. The nukes that were launched by Islamic extremists against us, while we in the West were too busy arguing about transgender issues and the fact that women earn less than men – even though that’s not true at all!

BYE! 😦

 

 

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Thoughts On Alcohol

  1. My dearest goat friend, the world has always been a difficult place. Try to imagine a life without, arms or legs, or watching your child die in front of you. There are some things that are completely out of our control, and yet there are some things we can. Your writing always makes me smile. It reminds me that there is still hope for this crazy world. Be good, be safe, and post more! G-uno

    Posted by idioglossiablog | December 9, 2015, 7:19 pm
    • Thanks,
      this wasn’t a suicide note or anything. haha
      I’ve come to the conclusion that we don’t have free-will at all. Everything just goes along to some cosmic plan and we’re just here for the ride. Some people become serial killers, some people become happy, lovely people – my role in this plan is that of a sarcastic angry, problemed drinker! lol And I’m kind of fine with that. 🙂

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | December 10, 2015, 7:38 am

Leave a Reply

CM 97/98

Losing the hours all over again

Red Shambhala

Only what they do not need first to understand, they consider understandable. - Adorno

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Needs Intelligence As Will Needs Mind. Intelligence Is Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

