//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

MASSIVE SPIDER!

Just here alone on my computer tonight, it’s summer here in Australia, but it’s raining and thundering loudly, I like it.

Then, pursuing some sites, A HUGE SPIDER comes into my view, a big, healthy looking Huntsman spider. I usually hate killing spiders, especially big ones, because it feels like they earned their size, being successful hunters and such. But I had to get the spray out and spray this bitch!

I sprayed it directly Β in the face for about 1 second, it didn’t like it at all, it ran the fuck out of there. It scurried under the bar area, under some heavy wooden stuff. I hope he doesn’t die, but I do hope that he is now discouraged from wandering around for the night.

You have been warned, Spider!

Discussion

26 thoughts on “MASSIVE SPIDER!

  1. Where in Oz do you hail from, countryman?

    Posted by fastfall | December 7, 2015, 2:58 pm
  2. Haven’t you heard that spiders are a good omen? They are often a sign that money is on its way. Don’t kill them! Just trap them and put them outside or something…

    Posted by futurepilgrim | December 7, 2015, 5:47 pm
  3. Never seen a Huntsman spider, so I did a Google image search. Let’s just say I wish I hadn’t.

    Posted by riding on empty | December 7, 2015, 6:50 pm
    • They’re not venomous at all, luckily. They’re just massively strong, being hunters, so they can jump huge distances! haha

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | December 8, 2015, 6:48 am
      • Gaa. I know Australia is beautiful, but damn there are a lot of creepy crawly creatures over there that can kill the crap out of you. Wasn’t it just this week that some dude posted a picture of a 5 foot long lizard clinging to the side of his house? I’ll deal with the occasional rattlesnake and rare Black Widow where I live. You keep the hand sized spiders!!!

        Posted by riding on empty | December 8, 2015, 8:21 pm
      • I’m more scared of American animals, like bears, coyotes, mountain lions etc. No one in Australia has died from a spider/insect bite since 1981.
        But we do have sharks that kill quite a few people. If you come here, one tip; don’t go in the water, and don’t venture out from the cities, and you’ll be fine! lol

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | December 9, 2015, 7:24 am
  4. Good grief! That?

    Posted by Thumbup | December 9, 2015, 6:00 am
  5. I am thankful I live in the UK where nothing kills me

    Posted by itsgoodtobecrazysometimes | December 13, 2015, 1:05 pm

Leave a Reply

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

