//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Facials!

My skin has turned to the dark side.

Random areas of redness, between my eyebrows, along my eyebrows, some on my hairline, on my beard area.

The skin is red, it’s also flaky, very very flaky. Just miles of flakes. It’s like my skin is allergic to my own face!

It’s a little bit depressing and embarrassing, but not awful.

Drinking lots of water, at least 3 litres a day, lots of tea, sleeping well, creams and moisturizers and all those things haven’t helped.

I’m baffled.

Any thoughts?

Dermatitis? Possibly. Eczema? Probably not, given what I’ve learned about it, it’s not itchy or painful at all. Imminent death? Meh. Allergy to my own facial hair? Maybe, although I’ve never heard of such a thing.

Should I just shave my beard off forever? I could do that.

 

 

Discussion

13 thoughts on “Facials!

  1. Try using apricot face scrub? It got those things in it that feels like sand, maybe it’ll help to scrape off the skin then when you’re done scrubbing put vaseline jelly on your face while it’s wet?

    Posted by Thumbup | December 3, 2015, 4:31 pm
  2. I get this occasionally in and around my eyebrows. Mine always happens in the winter. Comes and goes on its own. Could be the cold weather + dry heated air. (I’m assuming you’re in the northern Hemisphere.) I would try a gentle soap and maybe find a better laundry detergent and a new pillow. Think about how much face and head time you have there.

    Posted by riding on empty | December 3, 2015, 4:56 pm
    • I’m in Australia in the middle of summer! lol But yeah, it comes and goes, but it’s worsened now. But it did start appearing in winter this year, I’m just going to buy all new bedwear! haha.
      And I should probably start washing my face with a lot more care, most of the time, I’m just like “eh, that’ll do!”.

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | December 3, 2015, 5:30 pm
  3. maybe go for a facial? Seriously though, have zero solution-different skin and all-but hope you get it sorted. Good luck.

    Posted by Deb | December 4, 2015, 8:23 am
  4. I´m with that guy that commented to go to a facial, I should go one day.

    Posted by charlypriest | December 6, 2015, 5:46 pm

Leave a Reply

Nerd Drivel

The stuff that you want to know about but were afraid to ask.

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

