//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Shooting Star!

I saw a shooting star tonight, it was either that or an asteroid, I hope it wasn’t an asteroid! I shall know in a few moments when the power goes out and I dissolve into dust, but anyway I’m pretty sure it was a shooting star. It was pretty awesome to see, to be honest, but aren’t shooting stars asteroids anyway? LIke Halley’s Comet, this little bitch comes around every 75 years, and I hope I’m around to see the next passing.

But, as we say, we must make a wish when we see a shooting star.

My wish is this;

I wish for the Star Wars Episode 7 coming out soon to be the best movie ever made, I already know it will be, it will fucking DESTROY the box office records, all of them. It will make Avatar look like a bad indie film. Anyway, I simply wish that the new Star Wars film will be as good as I hope it will be.

Bye.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Shooting Star!

  1. Saw the same shit. 4:45 eastern? Lit up the whole sky. I thought it was a star blowing up from the north and south poles

    Posted by wesley | October 23, 2015, 12:29 am
  2. Congratulations on the meteor.

    You’re not holding out a little wish for Star Trek Beyond to be the movie that finally heals our souls?

    Posted by Joseph Nebus | October 24, 2015, 3:48 am
    • I’m not a fan of Star Trek. I think JJ Abrams can only devote the entirety of his talents to just one franchise, and from what I’ve seen, he’s doing that with Star Wars! Wooohooo

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | October 24, 2015, 11:46 am
      • Well, at least he does have a good record in Star Trek of having made movies where the actors seem to be fully awake and involved in what they’re doing. So that’s got to be good for Star Wars, too.

        Posted by Joseph Nebus | October 25, 2015, 4:19 am

Leave a Reply

CM 97/98

Losing the hours all over again

Red Shambhala

Only what they do not need first to understand, they consider understandable. - Adorno

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Needs Intelligence As Will Needs Mind. Intelligence Is Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

