//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Psoriasis Sucks!

I think I’ve got psoriasis on my face, and only on my face! It’s mildly itchy, it started of a rash underneath my short beard hair, then it spread up to my cheeks, now it’s on my eyebrows, underneath the eyebrows along the length of the hair ffs! It has seemed to go away on my cheeks now, though so that’s good I suppose. I had to work today and it’s so embarrassing to be walking around with red, flaky skin.

What isn’t good is this; there is no cure for psoriasis, and amazingly doctors don’t even know what causes it!

Several things are said to help psoriasis though,

  1. Sunlight (I can get plenty of that here in the Australian summer)
  2. Creams and moisturizers (in my experience, moisturizers do nothing to lessen the redness, they only make the red skin feel fabulous!)
  3. Less stress (not an option in my life at the moment)
  4. Voodoo with-doctor magic from deepest darkest Africa! (worth a try eh?)

Such a relatively tiny amount of red skin on the face causes me so much fucking anger and frustration and embarrassment! Enough vile dermatological bastard!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Psoriasis Sucks!

  1. Try using plain ole vaseline after washing your face, put it on while your face’s still wet..

    Posted by Thumbup | October 14, 2015, 12:44 am
  2. I started this blog about psoriasis. I also have psa. Uggg. It’s so dam frustrating. I’m clear now, thank God. But I hope you will follow like I follow you. Overcomingpsoriasis.com

    Posted by Todd Bello | October 14, 2015, 1:31 pm
  3. Well all right! I see you 2 already met! Came here to leave this link,
    http://overcomingpsoriasis.com/2015/09/27/psoriasis-gets-expensive/
    but never mind! LOL!

    Posted by Thumbup | October 15, 2015, 12:16 am

Leave a Reply

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Without Intelligence Makes As Much Sense As Will Without Mind. Intelligence Is At The Core Of Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE OF PASSIONATE POETS & THEIR POETRIES

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Organic Article

...strictly undiluted

