//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Money Sucks!

I have 52 dollars right now, that’s it. I have to find a way to make it last 6 more days until next Thursday when I will get paid again…….and I will be getting paid, the vast sum of 85 dollars! For fuck’s sake! I’m tired of money. Fucking stupid bits of paper and metal!

But on the positive side, I have a paid trial shift (10 hours) next Saturday at a winery..ooh la la. That paid trial I think will roughly get me about 200-250 dollars.

So, for the next 3, possibly 4 weeks, I shall have a grand total of around 280 to 330 dollars! What a piddling amount of money!

It’s amazing how depressing it can be having fuck all money! And it’s also amazing how great you feel when you come into quite a bit of money! I guess that’s why gamblers do what they do! I’ve been tempted strongly to try to gamble my small amount of money into larger sums, but I’ve found that gambling is the most boring non-event kind of activity on Earth! haha I have no idea why people gamble!

Money sucks, like this post if you agree (I know you do)

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Money Sucks!

  1. Well let’s hope the trial shift works out!

    Posted by tomrains | October 2, 2015, 2:52 pm
    • The guy didn’t ask me if I had any experience, which I don’t. But surely he’d have asked me if he was needing somebody experienced!
      All I’m doing I imagine would be washing dishes, setting up tables for that day’s wedding and just helping out in general, I’m sure he’s not looking for a head chef or winemaker! haha that’d be pretty funny if he was and he asked me to take people on tours of the winery! haha “these are grapes, these are some more grapes, those are red, those are green, more grapes in that direction, well that’s about it, let’s drink some wine now!”

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | October 2, 2015, 3:54 pm

Leave a Reply

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

