//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Fantasy Football Greatness……..somewhat greatness!

I have, this week so far, performed better than I ever have this season with my Premier League Fantasy Team. I’ve scored 51 points and there are 2 games remaining, so I could potentially get up to 75-80 points, if my two remaining players get goals and clean sheets!

The bad news is; the way I did this, was simply, to not give a fuck! I chose cheap players who I know nothing about. I chose my captain (double points for captain) at random! I still have my undroppable favourites (John Stones, David Silva) but I chose to just throw caution to the wind and choose some strange players.

I advise this, especially if you yourself is running a Premier League Fantasy Team….why? Because, the Premier League, this season, is the most ludicrous, unpredictable season of sports the world has ever seen! Manchester City starts their first 6 games with perfect records and no goals conceded, then they lose their next 2 games while looking and playing terrible! You just can’t predict the Premier League…..

….so…just pick random players….that’ll give you as good a chance as anyone has!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Fantasy Football Greatness……..somewhat greatness!

  1. Never figured out what´s with people and this fantasy footbal thing, never tried it myself so might give it a try. If your advice is to pick players at random…..hell, I can do that.

    Posted by charlypriest | September 26, 2015, 6:27 pm
    • Well, I do the English Premier League version, you’ll probably have to do the Spanish version, which would be a LOT easier, just put Messi, Suarez, Neymar, Bale, Benzema and Ronaldo in your team and you’ll do fine.
      In the English premier league, the top scorers from last season have only scored 1 goal each this season, it’s ridiculous!
      haha

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | September 26, 2015, 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

Nerd Drivel

The stuff that you want to know about but were afraid to ask.

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

