//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Uh Oh

I seem to have developed a withdrawal symptom….from….alcohol, what else!? egh.

It manifests itself as a dull feeling of pressure in my head, on my top right temple area to be exact. I thought it could be the beginning of a cold or flu or something, but as I started drinking tonight (I relapsed a few days ago) that pain in my head went away very quickly. Now, this could just be the alcohol dulling my nerves in general causing the pain to go away, or it could be a legitimate withdrawal symptom I’m stopping by drinking.

This is a little bit of a worry. It’s the only withdrawal symptom along with insomnia that I’ve ever had! I’ve never had the shakes or the vomiting or any of that shit, thank the Lord! I’m not sure why I’ve never had the bad withdrawals, seeing as I’ve gone on two/three week binges at times, still nothing too bad coming off of that. I dunno, maybe my body is simply blessed!

But, I’ve got enough vodka for one more night I reckon, so starting Sunday night/ Monday morning, I shall be documenting EVERY single day of my next sobriety attempt, EVERY single thought and feeling etc.

The strange thing is; I’ve been feeling pretty damn good recently. I’m actually quite optimistic about life, my job, my love-live, all of that stuff is going great, but I STILL decided to drink again……….the human brain is a fucking idiot-box at times!

LOL! Bye

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Uh Oh

  1. Be careful when you stop for a while then start drinking again it’s when you are at high risk of alcohol poisoning.

    Posted by Thumbup | September 18, 2015, 4:55 pm
    • Thanks,
      I know that’s how Amy Winehouse died, but I don’t plan on doing that.
      And I haven’t been sober long enough to have resetted my alcohol tolerance, that takes about six weeks to a couple of months, I’ve only managed to stay off it for about 9 days this time!
      Thanks again. 🙂

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | September 18, 2015, 5:24 pm
      • OK! Had a friend that died from that. He quit drinking for a while went back to it and died.

        Posted by Thumbup | September 18, 2015, 5:29 pm
      • Sorry to hear that,
        Yeah it’s a real worry.
        Once an alcoholic stops drinking for a few months, they decide to go back to it, and they drink from where they set off, and die – only takes about 6-10 weeks for a person’s alcohol tolerance to totally reset, so if they start drinking like they did before, they could be in real trouble!
        I tend to measure out my alcohol in shot glasses – I put two shots into a cup, fill it up with water (healthy of me, yep) and then repeat it, but once I get to a certain level of drunkenness, I think I must just pour all the alcohol into the cup and drink straight from that! lol, I can’t remember what the fuck I do/did. That’s blackouts for ya!
        It’s strange; if someone else, responsible, was put in charge of my alcohol intake, then I’d probably be okay, but left to my own devices, I’ll just drink until I blackout! What a stupid drug, a drug that’s available to EVERYONE on the planet over 18 years old! Hahaha what a world, and marijuana is illegal! Fark!

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | September 18, 2015, 6:03 pm
      • YES! It’s the same with meth too. You stop for a while then go back to it, be careful!

        Posted by Thumbup | September 18, 2015, 6:24 pm
      • I will never do meth!
        Goddamn, it’s so awful.
        Although alcohol kills more people every year than Meth, or any other drug combined!
        I would actually like to see alcohol prohibited again, less people dying, less people acting like dickheads…win win!
        If alcohol was treated the same way as heroin or crack cocaine, then I’d be happy! lol

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | September 18, 2015, 6:38 pm
  2. I hope you successfully quit drinking. Blessings and take care

    Posted by Garfield Hug | September 23, 2015, 4:40 pm

Leave a Reply

CM 97/98

Losing the hours all over again

Red Shambhala

Only what they do not need first to understand, they consider understandable. - Adorno

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Needs Intelligence As Will Needs Mind. Intelligence Is Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

