//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Fat Pride?

Should ‘Fat Pride’ really be a thing?

I mean, people who are obese, die spectacularly young, they get diseases decades before normal weighted people get, they are a drain on the publicly funded healthcare services of the UK and Australia. The UK spends 7 billion on obesity issues every year, that’s more than their entire war effort in the Middle East!

If you are obese, I have no objection to you and your lives. It’s a free society and you can eat anything you want. But, if it is at all possible for you to not eat so much, then I think you probably should take all the necessary steps to reduce your weight by not eating so much, (I know that there are diseases around which make people retain their weight, or even gain significant amounts of weight, but those diseases are exceptionally rare)

I know, this only sounds like I’m making fun of fat people, but if you’re a person who thinks they have an addiction to food, then I’m right there with you, I have addictions of my own, and I can live perfectly well without alcohol, but you can’t live at all without food, I get it.

Against popular notions; being fat is not attractive. Being curvy is very attractive, that’s why Kim Kardashian and her stupid empire is adored by lots of men.  But, the vast majority of people will go for the altogether thinner, athletic people, science!

Obesity is not something to be respected and valued – exactly in the same way that smoking cigarettes is not to be respected, or the way that alcoholism (addiction to drink, something I have) is not to be respected! I quite like it when people admonish me for being a drunk, it just solidifies the fact that I have a real problem, and it makes me want to quit forever for good!

Fatness is not good!

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Fat Pride?

  1. No comment.

    Posted by Thumbup | August 25, 2015, 6:09 pm
  2. The very thought that someone would admonish you regarding your addiction is heartbreaking for me, 😉 G-uno

    Posted by idioglossiablog | August 25, 2015, 7:20 pm
  3. I wrote the same thing to a girl who wrote about how she was pissed about “Fat Shaming”…she did not take kindly to it.

    Posted by jlouisemac | August 25, 2015, 7:29 pm
  4. I didn’t realize my fat was so ugly and that was the reason why I don’t get dates and such.

    (You know I love you, but seriously, we know this already.)

    Posted by NotAPunkRocker | August 25, 2015, 7:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

