//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

KALE!

asuliablog-blog-kale-a-look-into-the-leaves1

Who likes this green, curly stuff called Kale?

The answer, quite simply is, I DO!

I have a recipe, and incredibly cheap recipe, largely involving kale, which I’ve been eating once a day for about 6 months, and I haven’t had a single cold or case of flu in that space of time! Bear in mind, I’ve been dealing with a very compromised immune system in this time due to heavy alcohol consumption, so this recipe of mine just might be the real deal…..(research pending)

Here’s what you need,

  1. A big two handfuls of Kale
  2. Four cloves of garlic
  3. Two tablespoons of turmeric/ginger/coriander powder, or just generic curry powder.
  4. A cup or packet of instant noodles that you add hot water to.

Here’s what you gotta do,

  1. Put the hot water onto the noodles, allow them to get soft and edible.
  2. Chop up the 4 cloves of garlic, then throw them right in the bowl you’ve transferred the cup noodles into.
  3. Get two big handfuls of the Kale, rip it up into smaller pieces and throw that right in there too, allow the hot water to wilt it.
  4. Put whatever salt and pepper you like, then mix in the 2 tablespoons of curry powder.
  5. Mix it all around, then eat it all while it’s still hot!

.

Now, this recipe of mine is intended to be a healthy type of thing, not a gourmet, 5-star dish, so it might be a little bit too garlicky or spicy for most people, but I like it.

Try it out. Again, I haven’t been sick in over 6 months most likely because of this daily intake of amazing chemicals found in the kale, garlic, turmeric, ginger and the soothing hot water!

You’ll love it!

Discussion

9 thoughts on “KALE!

  1. I think you’ve mentioned this before.. Too bad turmeric and I don’t agree with one another. 😦

    Posted by miusho | August 19, 2015, 2:17 pm
  2. Hmm, that sounds simple and incredibly healthy. I like kale finely chopped with dried cranberries and walnuts and some poppyseed dressing.

    Posted by insanitybytes22 | August 19, 2015, 2:33 pm
  3. Kale, veggie broth, and mushroom tortellini are fabulous combo as a winter time soup….you can figure out the rest according to your taste buds!!!!!

    Posted by Dandelion Buttons | January 9, 2016, 6:30 pm

Leave a Reply

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

