//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Blogging

I actually think that my own writing prowess is being sorely lost in this ever-so-tech world!

I don’t want to charge people for my writings, but it may very well come to that!

Blogging is a fruitless prospect! I expect no money for my shit blogging! And be honest……even if my blogs were the greatest thing you’d ever read, ……..you’d still not pay to read my blog posts!

Blogging, in its essence, is bollocks! It will not make you any money, nor will it ever will!

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Blogging

  1. Oh, yep, nobody pays to read blog posts. That’s not what they are. I completely agree with you. There has to be some other motivation, other than money.

    For me, it has several purposes. One is, I find it polishes my writing. People aren’t paying for reading my stuff, but I do get some 200 visits a day, and some read most of what I write. It makes me practice my writing skills every day.

    The other is: I review every movie I watch and book I read, which makes me more alert about my movies and books, and it gives me a great record. Sometimes I check my own blog as to whether I had already seen a movie I forgot about in 2007. And sure enough, there it is. I have a gap-less record. Very helpful.

    There are two powerful reasons – at least for me – and they have nothing to do with money.

    Posted by Norbert Haupt | August 12, 2015, 8:08 pm
  2. My writing is just a hobby/distraction from real life for myself. I don’t want the pressure of having to produce something like that at a certain level every day, or else.

    Posted by NotAPunkRocker | August 12, 2015, 8:21 pm
  3. But don´t you have fun doing it, or just vent your frustrations typing away instead of punching a dog. But it does pay, it´s just a platform you can use to later re direct people to other things that can make you money.

    Posted by charlypriest | August 13, 2015, 8:29 am

Leave a Reply

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Without Intelligence Makes As Much Sense As Will Without Mind. Intelligence Is At The Core Of Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE OF PASSIONATE POETS & THEIR POETRIES

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Organic Article

...strictly undiluted

