//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Living (poem)

What a thing it is to be alive,

we’re biological machines set on overdrive!

Eating, defecating, killing and building,

and reproducing like macroscopic mildew!

.

We grow up without our knowledge,

our parents do their best, it’s often not enough.

Their thoughts and beliefs are given to us,

whether we’d want them or not.

.

Happy and bouncing as young children, we do and are,

Not a care in the world, all is taken care of, we’ll not starve.

Preschool, that demon, we go through it all,

the fights the arguments, the building blocks of future wars.

.

As primary school rolls along,

our personalities come on strong!

Some become bullies, some become the funny ones,

School is the filter of future jobs!

.

High School, the most defining time of all our time on this Earth,

I’d a hard spot in this phase, I was shy and retiring, and emotionally cold.

I never bedded any girls in this time, I never even kissed one, let alone hugged.

I was the strange funny guy, not deserving of attention, everyone shrugged.

.

We leave School for good, and we’re given the tools,

to get out there into the world and get a job that’ll pay us well!

That works for a few of those people,

the rest of us toil away in jobs, the home group of the sheeple!

.

In your 20’s, you finally realize who you are,

I realized I wasn’t like my friends, content with ignorance and pop culture garbage!

I was an outcast, a rogue, a renegade, happy with documentaries made 50 years ago!

Don’t let your young self down, get breeding, you beautiful beaus!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

