//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Job Creation (Help Answer Me A Question)

I’m looking for a new job, or two, currently. But I fear that I’m being too gung-ho with the online applications. I’ve formally applied to about 4 jobs now I think. Should hear back from at least one of them, eh?

My question is this,

How do YOU go about looking for a job? Do you apply to one at a time and wait for them to get back to you, or do you apply to lots of different jobs and just hope one lands? Please answer, unlike most employers I’ve discovered.

Thanks

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Job Creation (Help Answer Me A Question)

  1. Apply to lots. You don’t know what their HR structure is like (if they have one), how many openings they are working on at once, the steps they have to go through before they contact potential interviewees, etc. Just don’t call every three days for updates if they tell you they expect to have more information in a week!

    Signed, HR Manager 🙂

    (I will answer those calls every three days, and will be nice, but realize that I really may not have anything else to tell you sometimes…a lot of my job is dependent on managers getting their ish together for me to move forward)

    Posted by NotAPunkRocker | July 10, 2015, 6:28 pm
    • Nice thanks,
      I’m going into a soccer store to meet the manager and apply in person.
      Hopefully I’ll get that job, that would be a dream. Applying in person is probably the best way to do it, no? As it’s either make or break.
      note – the manager will only meet applicants in person, I’m not just going in there like a drooling maniac! haha

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | July 10, 2015, 6:40 pm
      • Well, if they say apply in person, then do it 🙂 If they say “online only” then don’t try to apply in person. We have online-only and it’s not because we want to be difficult; we have no other way to store the apps that come in and it feeds into other personnel systems for those that get hired. 😀

        Posted by NotAPunkRocker | July 10, 2015, 8:47 pm
      • Is that system the most efficient people could think of, at the complete dismissal of the applicant’s personality and physical presence?
        I’m not angry at you, just venting a bit of rage! haha 😀

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | July 11, 2015, 8:40 am

Leave a Reply

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

