//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 11

I’m totally through the withdrawals as of now, probably was yesterday too, mild as they may have been. I can sleep with somewhat normalcy now.

Last night though, I had the strangest dreams I’ve ever fucking had! Murders happened, space creatures lured me into a machine made of ham, discussions on the meaning of the universe took place in my old High School German room, and my mum lost her car keys, although they were on the driveway when I looked, but she refused to believe me, then I argued with her until I literally was not able to speak anymore………..dreams are strange heh?

Anyway, I’m applying for some new jobs, because I’m being tragically and annoyingly undervalued at my current job as a meaningless, utterly replaceable cog in the machine of supermarket employment!

If I’m tested for drugs and alcohol for one of these new jobs I might get, I know that if my hair is tested for alcohol, that traces of alcohol can be found in hair up to 90 days after the last drink…….that worried me to begin with, but then I learned that it can’t pinpoint when the last drink was taken, and I also remembered that alcohol is legal as shit, and I can’t get in trouble at all for having a drink in the past 90 days, especially for a job in Australia! And I need not worry about the drug test, since I’ve never taken an illegal drug.

So yeah, if you’re an alcoholic living in a country where drinking is illegal and punishable by law, and your application for a job includes an alcohol test, you best find a way to get all the hair off your body quick smart!

Bye.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Day 11

  1. Good for you! They are doing drug testing on some of the field personnel at my job. They have all admitted to smoking weed regularly. One of the Einstein’s went for a pee test, and was told he didn’t have enough, and they needed more. This goofball went ballistic and was thrown out of the testing facility. Turns out he used his friend’s urine. Then he was stupid enough to tell one of his co-workers in the office. Now everyone knows how much of a dumb ass he truly is.

    Posted by cornfedcontessa | July 1, 2015, 2:11 am
  2. I knew that in the U.S in some places they did test you for drugs, but in Australia? That´s a new one, and even more new for alcohol. If they had done that here in Spain to me, as a recovering alcoholic, well I´d probably wouldn´t have worked in….my life! Good thing, is that I´m getting bold, so I have no worries about the hair part.

    Posted by charlypriest | July 1, 2015, 9:43 am
  3. Does sound like you’re having a pretty good class of dreams, at least.

    Posted by Joseph Nebus | July 5, 2015, 5:30 am

Leave a Reply

Nerd Drivel

The stuff that you want to know about but were afraid to ask.

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

