//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

“Drugs”

I’m almost one week sober now, feeling great, thanks for asking 🙂

Anyway I want to talk about other drugs, and come to think of it, much MUCH safer drugs than alcohol. Why is alcohol legal? It’s so readily available yet so destructive. It causes death in numerous different ways that no other drug does. Drunk driving crashes, liver failure, passing out in a bear’s mouth etc. No one’s ever dies of a marijuana overdose for example, yet it’s still illegal in most places.

Drugs, so, let’s go,

Marijuana – never done it. Most of my friends in high school smoked it, and it looked quite enjoyable, they’d all giggle and laugh for hours. But I was too scared, and it smells like utter shit. There I said it, weed smells like SHIIIIT! So to all you stoners out there walking around in public places smelling of weed, stop it! You disgust me with your strong weed smell. Eck!

Cocaine – Never done it. Although, two of my close friends in high school were hooked on it (crack cocaine). One of those friends I still keep in touch with has not smoked crack cocaine for years. He said it was hard to quit, but not as hard as people think.

Heroin – Never done it. Never will, hopefully. The fact that it’s very much illegal solidifies my urge not to try it. Even if it was legal, I’d probably steer clear of it.

Ecstasy – ‘Pills’ or ‘pingas’ as they’re called in Australia. They’re very, very popular with the teens here in Aus. I never tried any, I was offered some by a great guy, an older cousin of one of my high school friends, but I declined, again because I was scared. People on E seemed to be wildly, primally horny and amped up. I saw a lot of people high on E, and being like that never appealed to me, no matter how good it feels, meh.

Nicotine – Fucking hell, I’m hooked on cigarettes, have been for some 3 years now. I’m not thinking of quitting either! I still like them. I have a ciggie with my morning coffee, and it’s bloody beautiful! I smoke maybe 6 or 7 ciggies a day, not a lot, but I enjoy every single one, and I want to enjoy them for as long as I can. Nuff said! I love cigarettes! That very subtle rush of tingling pleasure that comes over your whole body within the first few drags of a cigarette are just divine! Love it, FUCK! *lights cigarette*

Caffeine – Makes me jittery and nervous in large doses, but large doses seems to be the norm for me, especially now since I’m not drinking booze. Coffee’s great, tea’s better. No milk in either, ruins the antioxidant qualities of the leaves and the beans, you see?

Alcohol – The worst of all, not just for me personally, but for the world as a whole. It’s interesting, nicotine and caffeine are the only drugs I use daily, and I’m not going to stop using either anytime in the foreseeable future. Alcohol was a drug I used to use daily, but it had ever-increasingly bad effects on the way I felt both mentally and physically. I chose to stop, managed to for a long time, then started using it again. I don’t anticipate using it again anytime soon, hopefully never again – – also, I’m a perverse bastard, I love walking into a room and doing something that everybody else isn’t doing. In Australia, you go to a party or an event, and EVERYBODY is drinking booze, for some reason I like the idea of being the only guy in the room who doesn’t drink at all……that’s also partly why I love smoking, because no one else does it……I’m a dunce heh?!

Drugs are good I guess.

Discussion

7 thoughts on ““Drugs”

  1. Depends on what drugs.. 😛 I tried the weed and well. Meh. not impressed. I tried smoking.. Not impressed. I don’t do any of the other drugs and I get flat drunk maybe once a year and that would be strong liquor only and I fall asleep afterwards. I’m a horrible addict (In the “this stuff is so boring” kind of way)…

    Posted by miusho | June 26, 2015, 4:47 pm
    • Good lord, what I’d give to be you.
      Although there are two different types of weed, the upper and downer types, you maybe tried the downer type. The people I’ve seen on Weed seemed to be having the greatest time of their lives! lol
      Cigarettes aren’t for everyone, ney, almost everyone nowadays. But I love it. I look cool and I’m killing myself, SICK MAN!
      And when you get drunk, how do you not want to have that drunk feeling all year round? I can’t fathom how you can just stop drinking once you’ve got going! haha

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | June 26, 2015, 5:19 pm
      • I don’t have addictions easily.. Mine are more electronic related. 😛
        But, I don’t see any value in drugging myself up.. Being drunk is funny but I don’t like the lack of control I have over myself. I need to be in full control over my emotions and actions..

        Posted by miusho | June 26, 2015, 5:25 pm
  2. I smoked quite a bit of weed in my youth. Always had a great time, and it increased my sense of humor. I drink occasionally, but always stop before I know I’ll end up with a hangover. It takes way too long to get over a hangover when you are middle aged like me.

    Posted by cornfedcontessa | June 27, 2015, 4:07 am

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

