//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

100 Hours Sober

sober

Oh yeah!

I feel tired, yet bored.

I’ve been playing hour upon hour of online WW2 shooter computer games. That passes the time with rapid ease. I love playing as the Russians fighting the Germans with inferior weapons and tactics and yet winning every time as they did in real life, yet I also love playing as the Germans with their superior weaponry and tactics. Sadly I can’t play as the British or the Australians….oh those Lee Enfield bolt action rifles are so smooth and cool. (I can only hope some similar patriotic military man or woman comes up with some add-on for this game, Red Orchestra 2, if you’re interested).

Anyway, 100 hours without a drink – – nothing much to report. I’m shitting with normality. I’ve been drinking at least 3 litres of water a day, and 1 litre of green tea with lemon and sea salt mixed in. Lots of garlic, lots of starchy carbohydrates and peppers and curry powder – – did you know, ‘curcumin’ one of the chief ingredients in curry powder and cumin etc, is probably the best liver-helper in the world!? Curcumin helps the liver and everything else in the body better than almost anything on Earth! My advice? Sprinkle curry powder on as much food as you can. eh? Good call, yeah, you’re right!

Anyway, let’s keep going.

– – Did you know, WW2 was the worst moment in human history, yet one of the best. It was the most costly war in human history, lives lost, civilians lost etc. But from it, we got the computer, for example – – the British codebreakers, lead by the most brilliant genius the world has ever known, Alan Turing, cracked the German codes (Enigma, Lorentz), which has been estimated to have shaved at least 2 years off the war – -or, hundreds of thousands of lives, if not millions!

Anyway, I’m doing fine. Thanks for reading.

Bye. 😉

Discussion

6 thoughts on “100 Hours Sober

  1. Doing good so far.. I myself am playing elder scrolls online and it is addictive.. 😮
    Games do a good thing to suck you in and not let you go..

    Posted by miusho | June 24, 2015, 7:54 pm
  2. Good for you! I hope everything works out for you.

    Posted by cornfedcontessa | June 25, 2015, 1:32 am

Leave a Reply

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

