//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 2 Sober

It’s now been 48 hours, well, 50 hours to be precise, since my last drink.

.

I feel quite good to be honest.

.

No shakes, no typical withdrawal symptoms at all. Although, the trouble sleeping is still here, and will continue for a few days more if things go as I’ve experienced previously.

.

One thing though, I think my intestines/digestive system is starting to work semi-properly again, because I’ve been doing number 2’s quite regularly, after being backed up for a long time, alcohol will do that to you, at least in my case.

.

My mind is also beginning to start firing on all 8 cylinders again (my brain’s a V8. Not as good as a V12, but better than the usual 4 cylinders and V6s). You could probably tell from the number of numerous ‘brilliant’ posts I’ve made just today……..don’t answer that.

.

Bye.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Day 2 Sober

  1. Kudos, man! Keep on track!

    Posted by Princess Kick-ass | June 22, 2015, 3:36 pm
  2. You can do this! keep it up! It feels good doesn’t it? 🙂 You’re strong and you don’t need a drink. Day 2 will become day 7 then a month a year then a life time.

    Posted by Gia Leigh | June 22, 2015, 4:22 pm
    • Thanks.
      Reading up on things, if nothing terrible is physically happening to me after 72 hours, then I should be all clear of anything nasty.

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | June 22, 2015, 5:09 pm
      • Yes for sure. Just stay calm and don’t think about it. Keep busy, go for a walk, take a nap, just relaxing things. Don’t worry about it because that’s what causes problems. You can do this :).

        Posted by Gia Leigh | June 22, 2015, 5:14 pm
      • Luckily I love me some lemon-green tea. That’s relaxing…..mmm

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | June 22, 2015, 5:18 pm
      • Haha that’s good.. Anything that works do it! Have a great sober day my friend 🙂

        Posted by Gia Leigh | June 22, 2015, 5:20 pm
  3. One step at a time (not an AA reference, just in general 🙂 )

    Posted by NotAPunkRocker | June 22, 2015, 6:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

