//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Apocalyptic Fiction Ideas……(just brainstorming some ideas)

1. A virus hits the population? An extra-terrestrial invasion of some kind wipes out huge number of humans?

2. Tribes of wandering humans struggle to gather supplies and build some sort of base of operations.

3. Takes place in mainland North America, Britain, Australia, not sure yet.

4. No zombies, sick of those bastard zombies.

5. A new, mysterious type of technology is found by the remaining humans, they struggle to harness its power properly.

6. Different factions of humans form themselves into very unique and separate groups all over the world, wherever humans remain. Typical global conflicts, such as, between the US and China may resurface after many years.

7. I will not be watching or reading any apocalyptic fiction while I develop this idea.

8. It’s bound to be quite bad, unless I try very hard.

There we go.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Apocalyptic Fiction Ideas……(just brainstorming some ideas)

  1. Huge dystopian fan myself… normally I’d ask you to check out my blog but based on your last statement that you’re not looking at any until you develop your idea, I say, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my blog, but only after you develop your idea. 🙂 (CLOVERAmerica.net)

    Posted by Jennifer L Meacham, author | June 11, 2015, 6:13 pm
  2. That’s a virtual summarization of all apocalyptic prophesies propounded till date minus zombies, of course, by the leading clairvoyants in the past! All these ideas are fictional at the moment, but may become facts anytime; you’re on the right track, keep developing – good luck!

    Posted by mike7sedona | June 11, 2015, 6:39 pm
  3. lol 100% of these are cliches already! Except for number 5, maybe?

    Posted by Princess Kick-ass | June 11, 2015, 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

