//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Withdrawals

My hands aren’t shaking.

My stomach isn’t queasy, I don’t feel like vomiting at all.

I can eat properly, my appetite isn’t compromised.

Sleeping is hard though. I CAN get to sleep eventually, but only for about an hour or so, then I wake up, fall asleep again, wake up, repeat.

I’m not seeing things, hearing things or having the sensation of bugs crawling all over my skin.

.

By this reckoning, I’d assume that I wouldn’t experience the dreaded and potentially fatal DT’s. But you can never be too sure, everybody’s different.

I’m not in a position to go to a doctor and have him/her prescribe me some benzodiazepines to ease the withdrawal period, so I’m either going to have to stop cold turkey and see what happens, or I’ll have to ‘taper off’ with booze. Tapering off is risky, because it’s incredibly hard, and probably won’t really work to be honest, I can’t see myself being able to taper off without some kind of very strict regime where someone only allows me to have ever-decreasing amounts of alcohol.

Anyway, I’m feeling pretty okay. Just a heads-up.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Without Intelligence Makes As Much Sense As Will Without Mind. Intelligence Is At The Core Of Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Organic Article

...strictly undiluted

