//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Uber Downage, Duuuude!

Forgive the awful title of this post, I’m not in a good mood, and I merely wanted all you dear readers and followers to read the title of this post and just feel a little bit of the pathetic misery that hovers over my head as of late…………you’re welcome.

What is depression? I know it’s a debilitating disease, a disease that millions upon millions of people from every corner of the Earth. I don’t know whether I have depression or not, I’ve never been diagnosed by doctors or other white robe-wearing authoritative persons.

Depression can, as you all know (not saying you all have depression, but you know what I mean I think), can be so severe that it robs the sufferer of their will to live, causing them to kill themselves. That’s terrible.

Anyway, I loathe talking about myself and my feelings, so let me describe my mood of the past several days in this form………………..(it’s below, the form is)

I wake up in the afternoon, not morning, because the happy birds chirping make me feel angry and ill. I STRUGGLE (capital letters means to read the word louder, as if I was really yelling it) to get out of bed, but eventually I do. I sometimes shower, I know it’s gross, but I perhaps shower once every 2 days, maybe once every 3 days (yuck, I know). I have a strong cup of coffee when I wake up, then perhaps some peanut butter on toast, if not, then I’ll generally go without. Afternoons to evenings (weekdays) are spent getting ready for work, a workplace where I have no real friends, I don’t talk or chat to any of the other workers, I suppose I’d like to, but I’ve never spoken to any of them really for the entire length I’ve worked there, and it would look really strange if one day I just started asking them questions and talking to them (I hope they’d think I’m a Russian spy, that’d be cool).

I drive home after work, light up a genuinely pleasurable cigarette and smoke the shit out of it – – smokers will know what I’m talking about. I get home, have whatever I can conglomerate together from the fridge AND cupboard, eat it, digest it and so on. I play some games on the computer, watch some videos on the YouTubes, I have a couple more cigarettes, I’ll also maybe write a semi-interesting post on this website. Then I go to bed, and the vicious cycle begins all over again the next day.

What do you do to deal with your misery, people?

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Uber Downage, Duuuude!

  1. I deal with misery in the worst ways. I whine, get pissy and drink.

    Posted by baffledbaboon | April 23, 2015, 2:28 pm
  2. I think you may just have no goal in life if this is your everyday form.. Seems rather lonely. 😦 -gives you hugs-

    Posted by miusho | April 23, 2015, 2:40 pm
    • I don’t really believe in goals, to be honest, maybe this is the whole problem! lol

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | April 23, 2015, 3:02 pm
      • Well, I had the same problem you have.. Now I do have a goal and somehow I like my life more.

        Posted by miusho | April 23, 2015, 3:04 pm
      • I suppose I do have goals, but none of them are “Get a proper career”, “Buy a nice big house”, “get married” or any of that stuff.

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | April 23, 2015, 3:07 pm
      • I already have a proper career.. And I don’t see getting married or buy a house as a goal. 😦
        I think I’m just happy with my life because I don’t have any crap going on. My goal is pretty much being the best me I can be. 😛

        Posted by miusho | April 23, 2015, 3:17 pm
  3. I blog about it so that others may suffer. Then I eat ice cream and sleep a lot.

    Posted by NotAPunkRocker | April 23, 2015, 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

