//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Premier League Poetry

This poem is very experimental (sophisticated way of saying it’s shit!) I had some kind of idea about writing the poem out in a relatively normal way, but then I would introduce the different team names and colours of the uniforms of the Premier League teams I mentioned in the poem in some interesting, unique way……………..uhm……..I……do not believe I have triumphed, in fact, this whole experimental poetry idea totally fell on its face. (If there’s any advice you could throw my way regarding this poem, that’d be grand, thanks.)

David Silva, the diminutive Spaniard. (Man City) –

.

blue

.

John Terry, the old, seasoned veteran. (Chelsea) –

.

blue

.

Diego Costa, that big, ugly meanie! (Chelsea) –

.

blue

.

Harry Kane, his young star is shining. (Tottenham) –

.

white

.

John Stones, the most elegant defender. (Everton) –

.

blue

.

Phillipe Coutinho, that magical little Brazilian. (Liverpool) –

.

red

.

David De Gea, an Amish-looking spectacular goalkeeper! (Man United) –

.

red

.

Ander Herrera, nimble, creative, Spaniard again! (Man United) –

.

red

.

Eden Hazard, mazy dribbler, wonderkid from Belgium. (Chelsea) –

.

blue

.

Branislav Ivanovic, Serbian brute, a defender who’s scored more goals than many forwards! (Chelsea) –

.

blue

.

Nathaniel Clyne, tough as nails, can run all day long, up and down, back and forth! (Southampton) – r

.

red/white stripes!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Premier League Poetry

  1. I liked it, it has the same kind of vibe as the sorting hat in the Harry Potter Movies. 😉 G-uno

    Posted by idioglossiablog | March 24, 2015, 2:44 am
  2. I just fell over after reading this….. David Silva is not diminutive !

    Posted by charlypriest | March 24, 2015, 12:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

