//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Drinks

I’ve just mixed coffee with tea,

my taste buds are none too pleased.

It tastes like neither of the two,

it’s gross, please, please don’t you try.

.

Mango juice is nice,

thick and fruitishly precise.

Just don’t blend the skin in there with it,

You’ll get sick, sick to your stomach.

.

I have never had good luck with drinks.

They’ve all been either too hot, too cold,

or worst of all, too addictive,

I know I’ll taste something foul soon, I know it, like text predictive!

.

Squirting lemon juice into milk aint a good idea,

the milk disassembles like a cheap table from IKEA!

It all turns to gloopy shit, sludgy and non-liquid,

no longer any good for dunking biscuits!

.

I suppose I’ll just stick with water,

not much wrong can befall the humble glass of H2O.

I’ll eventually find a way to ruin it, mind you though.

The glass I use’ll probably be moldy and rotten!

.

Wish me luck,

I’m trying some zero-percent wine,

Oh, shit, oh fuck!

This stuff’s the real deal, back to the bar line!

.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Drinks

  1. I’m writing an angry letter to Oxford Dictionary, demanding to know why “fruitishly” isn’t a word yet.

    Posted by baffledbaboon | March 12, 2015, 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Nerd Drivel

The stuff that you want to know about but were afraid to ask.

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

