//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Mincing Words at Dinner Parties (Humour Poem)

02dinnerparty_span-articleLarge

Spaghetti sauce,

potatoes sourced,

straight from the farm ground.

.

Beef mince,

jellied mint,

tastiness unbound!

.

Dinner is sorted,

shoot lasagne from mortars,

right into my mouth, yum yum. Yum yum.

.

Salt on the table,

pepper’s there too,

best of friends, sprinkle sprinkle.

.

Wine with the meal?

No, just some water.

Is this beef? Is this veal?

I’m not sure, but this poor animal was slaughtered!

.

The sheets of lasagne,

the belt’s are unfastening,

we are becoming morbidly obese,

from this treat of a meal, this bowl of grease!

.

A toast to the chef!

We all stand up.

Carrying extra heft,

we lift our colourful cups!

.

“To the chef! My compliments”

Okay, well done, showoff, sit down.

I hate that guy with immensity,

so loud and obnoxious, damn clown!

.

So, everybody enjoyed their meal,

we still aren’t sure if it was beef or veal.

But I’m glad with the results,

lasagne, water, wine, pepper and salt.

.

Next dinner party I hold,

I should probably invite more than one other guy,

Three or more guests, that’d be gold!

That was my dinner party tonight, farewell and good bye! 😉

.

Discussion

One thought on “Mincing Words at Dinner Parties (Humour Poem)

Leave a Reply

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

