//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Pub Quiz Nights (Tactics and Strategies)

I’ve got a pub quiz night to attend next Monday.

I’ve never done it before, but I know some stuff, so I should qualify quite well for the evening’s proceedings, I suppose.

I was just wondering if any of you have any tips, tactics or tricks I could use to ‘maximize quiz efficacy and minimize opponents’ fun’?

I’ve thought of a few simple things like these – –

1. Staring intensely into the eyes of the fellow competitors.

2. Making absurd screeching and squawking noises when each question is asked.

3. Opening up an umbrella, inside the pub.

4. Ordering each and every of our competitors a LOT of beers.

5. And finally, most controversial thing of all……….me and my teammates could actually study up on our general knowledge…………..nah……..I’ll be sticking to No. 4 the most, I think.

Cheers! 

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Pub Quiz Nights (Tactics and Strategies)

  1. How about occasionally pounding your fists on the table really loudly and acting as if it never happened?

    Posted by baffledbaboon | March 4, 2015, 3:52 pm

Leave a Reply

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Without Intelligence Makes As Much Sense As Will Without Mind. Intelligence Is At The Core Of Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE OF PASSIONATE POETS & THEIR POETRIES

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Organic Article

...strictly undiluted

