//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Thursday

Here’s what I did today, what happened to me today and generally just a rundown on what the fuck’s going on.

Bear in mind, my life is extremely boring and dull at this point in time, so don’t read on if you’re looking for anything extraordinary. 

12am – Woke up, felt tired still, so I went back to sleep.

3pm – Decided to get up out of bed. Urinated, get used to it, we all do it.

3:30pm – Had a cup of coffee, the first cigarette of the day, and made myself a cheese and salami sandwich, which tasted quite nice.

4:30pm – Replied to some emails, watched some Youtube videos, and played a quick round of Invasion 1944 (ww2 army simulator game). It was fun. Myself and an American player captured 2 German bunkers and encampments. Then I had to stop the game, and go have a look at my car, which for 2 weeks now, hasn’t been able to start.

5:30 to 7pm – Tinkered around on my car with my Dad. We installed a new Key Reader, we thought that might’ve been the problem, turns out the car still doesn’t start even with a brand new Reader. FUCK!

8pm – Had dinner. It was a mild chicken curry with rice, sultanas and apple. Was good. Had a cigarette afterwards. Was also good.

8:30pm to 1:30am – Played another game. This time it was the MMORPG ‘Archeage’. I spent the 5 hours levelling up a new character. I think this character’ll be a strong one. An archer, battle warrior, with specialized defense skills and a hang glider! Coolio.

Now – I wrote this post.

Future times – I may write another post, let’s see.

Bye.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Thursday

  1. haha, holy shit you got me laughing out loud. I´m the one bored here with a broken ankle that can´t walk and leave barely leaves the house. Damn, 5 hours playing the game…you had to have some cigarettes there, can´t believe you only smoked two cigarettes during the day and all two right after eating. Although those are the best ones, and also the one when I go to the bathroom to do the other thing that is not piss, well that one is a classic for me. Can´t go to the bathroom without a cigarette, find it impossible.

    Posted by charlypriest | February 19, 2015, 5:44 pm
    • Yeah, I had a few more cigarettes in the early hours of the morning before I went to bed. I can’t smoke indoors, so that helps with the cutting back. haha 😉

      Posted by sarcasticgoat | February 20, 2015, 5:42 am
      • I remember when I lived in the U.S, got my first little apartment(if you could call it that, it was tiny) but I do remember that I was dumbstruck when I met the landlord( i think that´s the correct name, you know the guy that supposedly mangaes the building which at the end he doesn´t manage anything) and the guy actually asked me for my bank statements to make sure I was a good paying tenant and a whole bunch of other things, amongst them one that I couldn`t smoke in the apartment. I almost hit the guy, couldn´t believe it, my own apartment that i´m paying with a lot of work while I study at the same time and I can´t even have a few smokes when i get there and I was rarely there just went to sleep there.

        Posted by charlypriest | February 20, 2015, 8:29 am
      • Surely it’s illegal for a landlord to see your bank statements?

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | February 20, 2015, 9:54 am
      • I don´t remember exactly that I had to show the bank statements, but I do remember something to show him that showed that i did have an steady income. And probably wasn´t the bank statements does seem a bit weird now that I think of it but i do remember having to show him something maybe show him that i was employed or something, but what was fascinating to me was that you have to prove to the guy that you could pay the shit hole apartment.

        Posted by charlypriest | February 20, 2015, 10:05 am
      • Who cares if you’re employed or not, as long as you pay rent.

        Posted by sarcasticgoat | February 20, 2015, 3:08 pm
      • That´s what I thought to myself, but I´m not making that up. And I doubt that my two neurons are failing so badly, I clearly remember going into his “office” dingy room, and signing some papers to that effect. Seemed weird to me, specially since I was just 18 and got out of highschool. I was actually working on campus in the gym. And I do remember giving him that or something that showed that I was employed or that I something it could validated that I could pay the rent. That I clearly remember, exactly what paper or not that one escapes my two neurons.

        Posted by charlypriest | February 20, 2015, 6:36 pm
      • It was San Fransicso though, they´re all kind of weird over there.

        Posted by charlypriest | February 20, 2015, 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Without Intelligence Makes As Much Sense As Will Without Mind. Intelligence Is At The Core Of Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE OF PASSIONATE POETS & THEIR POETRIES

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Organic Article

...strictly undiluted

