//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Liking Your Own Posts

Now, many people do this.

I do not.

I do not think it’s morally acceptable.

But you can like your own stuff if you want to.

It’s weird, huh?

When you publish a post you really like and are happy with, it’s obvious that you like it.

You’d just never dare press that ‘like’ button.

I don’t know why I feel so icky and slimy when I see that people have liked their own posts or Facebook statuses or whatever the fuck.

They’ve clearly written something that they like, and they feel the need to make it official by pressing a pre-programmed ‘like’ button.

Now, I’ve liked quite a few of posts I’ve written, but I’ve never ‘liked’ any of them. Many of you reading this have, and I’m grateful for that.

If you’re the type of blogger who ‘likes’ their own stuff, go right ahead, I can’t stop you…………………………although most times I’d like to………………………

…hey………that gives me an idea. I shall proposition the inventor of WordPress to put in a ‘Stop this’ button.

Please ‘like’ this post, just to make things interesting.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Liking Your Own Posts

  1. I never like my own posts, it seems tacky. I do, however, always click the “this post is super awesome” button. I haven’t noticed anything happen yet…

    Posted by youretheworst | February 17, 2015, 4:53 pm
  2. LOL, I have actually accidentally liked my own posts a couple of times. One of these days I’ll actually comment on my posts and start arguing with myself, but so far I haven’t yet gone that crazy.

    Posted by insanitybytes22 | February 17, 2015, 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

