//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Worst Birthday Ever!

I woke up this morning/afternoon feeling good. I knew I’d get some meagre money in a card from my parents, which is lovely and good, some more meagre money from my grandparents, also great. Love you all.

BUT, just a few hours ago, as I was driving home from a shared 14/17th birthday type celebratory gathering of like-minded humans with beverages and snacks aplenty in the joint, on the windy, twisty and quite remote roads of the Adelaide Hills area…………….I hit a Koala. I fucking hit a Koala that was trying to cross the road to get to some better Eucalyptus trees on the other side…………..And I fucking hit the poor, adorable thing with my car…………..I was doing 80km/h so naturally, the little guy/gal stood no chance. I momentarily took my eyes off the road to look if any cars were approaching from an adjacent road, and then I saw the Koala, I couldn’t swerve, that would’ve been far too dangerous on the type of road I was on……………….I’m gutted!

I honestly feel about as bad as I’ve ever felt in my life………………a Koala. I’ve killed my country’s national animal, our icon of wildlife………………I hope there is a Koala heaven………and I hope that little guy/gal I hit is up there right now.

I’m genuinely quite sad about this…………………………….at least it’s nice to finally find out that I’m not a psychopath, a psychopath would feel nothing about killing a koala. Whereas I was physically trembling when this awful thing happened………….oh dear.

Bye. Sorry Koala and Koala family of the one I took from you. Ā 

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Worst Birthday Ever!

  1. Sometimes bad things just happen. šŸ˜„ I’m sorry you had that happen on your birthday.

    Posted by Little Monster Girl | January 17, 2015, 3:46 pm
  2. Happy birthday, killer! Maybe you can find a recipe. I don’t know how you guys do it over there, but here in ‘Murica some people love roadkill…

    Posted by youretheworst | January 17, 2015, 3:49 pm
  3. I’ve never had the opportunity. Lots of snake and gator…which are delicious!

    Posted by youretheworst | January 17, 2015, 4:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

