//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Christmas Is The Time For Giving, But I’ve No Moneyaisse to Spread on The Lunch of Family and Friendwiches!

The title of this post is a bit warped, but that’s what I do!

I’ve done some calculations and I’ve predicted that by the 25th of December, I shall have an absolute total of 125 dollars. That’s it! One hundred and twenty five dollars, to enjoy Xmas, fuckin’ whoopee, this sucks ass!

I’m done with being so poor. I’m sending job applications to every single opening I can find online, even for things that I am in no way qualified for (Dental technician was one, History Lecturer was another), just on the off chance that I might be able to blag my way through it, like most politicians do – they’re not qualified to make decisions for the majority of us all, they just turned up one day and said, “I want to be in charge”.

So if I may, I’d like to ask you for some tips and hints on getting fractions of money here and there. Here in Australia, we have a great recycling system where you take all your empty cans and bottles to a depot and they give you 10 cents for each can and bottle, I can get 30 dollars on Friday when I take them to the depot, so that’s good. I’m also going to sell an African drum and a small stereo system to the pawn shop, I’ll probably get no more than 20 dollars for both of those, so that’s 50 dollars all up. I only worked one shift at the supermarket last week, for which I will get 75 dollars on Wednesday this week, 125 dollars all up, nniiiccceee!

I’m fucking tired of this broke existence, I wish there was hibernate option, where I could work, then hibernate for the whole week, work, then hibernate……I suppose I could do this, it’d just be the most boring thing a person has ever done……………..well, wish me luck!

Bye.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

