//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Wang Dang Doodle Machine (US Drones)

I have this thing, this clanging clump of steel and plastic,

it hums, whizzes, burbles and fizzles mysterious.

The noises it makes are cool and quaint,

I’ve no idea what it does, but I’ll find out today!

I remove one of the panels, taking out three screws,

the thing hops up on springy legs, and breaks loose!

It runs around the house, and leaps out of the window,

it’s a long way to the ground, I hope it has wings of cling film.

It DOES have wings, which it spreads out with metallic pride,

It soars up and up and up, into the vast, clear sky.

I watched it fly up for what seemed like minutes,

I watched it fly more, ignoring my dinner.

I never saw this thing again, let’s hope it stays safe,

a being like that probably has it’s own place.

It didn’t belong here on Earth, it didn’t look right,

I hope it gets home safely, to its drone-family in the sky!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Nerd Drivel

The stuff that you want to know about but were afraid to ask.

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

