//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Recklessness And The World Of The Litterer and Playboy

I know a man, a reckless man with qualms not a one,

He throws litter out his car window,

he drives like a maniac down the road,

but he’s a clever, funny guy, not a brutish dum dum.

His life is a mystery to me,

he has a full-time job that keeps him busy,

money, for him, is not an issue,

he’ll blow his nose with a sock for a tissue.

His reckless abandon is something I cannot comprehend,

I’m a reserved, quiet man, some would say, a “dead-end”.

If only I could break loose, cut free, act crazy,

If I could run naked through a tricky hedge maze!

One day I might have an exciting life,

but for now, I’ll sit here, without.

My New Year’s Resolution is to do something fun and insane,

maybe I’ll punch a Nun in the face!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

AN AWESOME SOURCE OF ROMANTIC POETRY

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Nerd Drivel

The stuff that you want to know about but were afraid to ask.

Food for Poetryy

eat, sip, travel, click, pen down poetry = Helps best reflect on life !

beth tremaglio

Climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, inspire, soul

R. A. Douglas

Dream big! Live bigger!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

