//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Fantasy Football (first world problems)

I have a team set up. It’s doing quite well. I’m leading my mini-league by quite some margin.

Choosing players who can score goals and set up goals is no real challenge, so we’re all good on that front. Diego Costa has scored 9 goals so far, and Sergio Aguero just scored 4 goals in a single game. And there’s a whole list of great goal scorers that can be transferred in, and a lot of them are dirt cheap!

The challenge I’m finding, and will put every single fiber of my will power towards solving, is the defense! It’s known to everybody with a brain that the team with the best defense in the English Premier League is Chelsea F.C.. I have one Chelsea defender in my team, and I’m really tempted to buy all 4 of the Chelsea defenders. I don’t have the funds for this, not unless I buy all 4 Chelsea defenders, then buy really cheap midfielders and strikers. Not a great idea, but meh! I’m still tempted!

But then, I’ve always tended to choose players that I personally like, rather than the best players statistics-wise!

My favourite defenders in the Premier League are: Phil Jones, John Stones, John Terry, Steven Caulker, Vlad Chiriches, Danny Rose, Leighton Baines, Gary Cahill, Dejan Lovren and some others whose names escape me!

I’m no big fan of full-backs, so my ideal defense would be made up of, Phil Jones, John Stones, John Terry and perhaps Danny Rose. But although I’m a Tottenham Hotspur fan, and although Danny Rose is a great player for us, we still seem to be very inconsistent defensively. One week we’ll let no goals in, then the next week we’ll concede 4 or 5 goals! Dafuq Tottenham!?

The only players I would never leave out of my team are 19 year old pocket-rocket Raheem Sterling, and Angel Di Maria, who has recently moved to Manchester United and who is, quite frankly, tearing shit up! He’s damn good!

I know most of you who read this will have virtually no fucking idea what the hell I’m talking about, but it was important for me to get this off my chest!

Bye. Football is life!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Fantasy Football (first world problems)

  1. I do get football, it’s fantasy football that I don’t understand. Fantasy= not real, so it’s imaginary football?
    Care to explain?

    Posted by humorworks | October 18, 2014, 4:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

