//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A Poem From A Recently Retired Politician……

I cannot stress this enough, but I’ve really truly been sold up the duff!

No one wants to abide by my laws, it’s my world, I made it, with my own ravenous claws!

I’m a politician, I’ve reached the heights I imagined I would,

If you’d all just listen to me, yeah, that’d be good!

 

I’m not a terrible human being, just ambitious, bold and appealing.

People SHOULD like me, my laws and my land,

but they haven’t yet evolved to my point of view, and that point-of-view is grand!

If these people “under” me don’t come around soon,

I may end up launching these nukes, and then things’ll go BOOM!

 

If my laws don’t get voted in, I may end up drinking,

I’m smart, I’m a politician full of “thinkin'”.

Maybe this career path was a terrible mistake,

I’m gonna go drinking with my old friend, Mr. Jake!

 

I’m drunk as a skunk, and I’m loosening up,

Glug, glug, glug, the vodka goes DOWN!

I’ve had too much, I’m gonna throw up!

I did do that thing, hugging the toilet bowl!

 

Hungover on a Monday morning, I’ve made a grave error,

I’ve accidentally launched the nukes, the nightmare, the terror!

The world will never be the same again, not for a hundred thousand years!

Oh well, that’s it then. Let’s stockpile the canned fish and the beers!

 

Ciao.

 

 

 

 

Discussion

3 thoughts on “A Poem From A Recently Retired Politician……

  1. Hungover Monday morning…accidentally launched the nukes. That was a laugh.

    Posted by charlypriest | April 14, 2014, 11:07 am

Leave a Reply

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Without Intelligence Makes As Much Sense As Will Without Mind. Intelligence Is At The Core Of Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

LIMES & LEMONADES

When life happens

POETRY PASSION

A PLACE FOR PROFESSIONAL & PASSIONATE POETS

Fellowship of the Minds

"In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act."

Organic Article

...strictly undiluted

