//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

I’m Trapped…..

I have become trapped, in a machine of my own making.

My life has ground to a halt, squeaking and creaking.

Just kidding, I’m doing quite well.

This is what I tell myself, myself, yes myself.

Whatever this “poem” means to you, cherish it’s meaning like your own private garden.

A Star Wars marathon is on the cards, “Luke, I am your father”.

I’m rambling and ranting like a petulant school-boy,

I’m remembering a disapproving teacher I had, named Mr. Troy.

All the other kids made fun of his ways,

Personally, I liked him, his “vegetable” jokes were the craze of the day.

He met with a cruel end, fired by the school for hitting a child.

He walked the walk of shame, smoking Marlboro Milds.

Truly a badass, he certainly was.

Look, I’m talking like Yoda, the Star Wars influence begun, has.

 

Ciao. (Italian for goodbye) 😉

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I’m Trapped…..

  1. You´re going nuts here! I like it.
    By the way what if I told you I´m Yoda, we can have a Star War´s fight.

    Posted by charlypriest | December 18, 2013, 12:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Success Inspirers World

Land of opportunity where everyone is given an opportunity to grow

Shire's Room

My days in Shamballa

CM 97/98

Losing the hours all over again

Red Shambhala

Only what they do not need first to understand, they consider understandable. - Adorno

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Needs Intelligence As Will Needs Mind. Intelligence Is Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

