//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Football – A Poem

The whistle blows, and 22 men are ready to go!

The tension grows, and 50,000 sing and jump, they’re ready to blow.

Although, in this sport, not many goals are scored.

When the goals go in, no one is bored.

Legs, heads, knees and chests.

These are the tools that are used in this trade.

If you use your hands, you’ll be punished severely.

Was that a foul, the ref didn’t see it clearly?

The best in the world earn stupendous amounts of money.

They probably don’t deserve THAT much, those rich, young c@#ts!

If you’re the type who finds football “boring” or “slow”,

Then re-evaluate your life, because your life blows!

Just kidding, you’re free to dislike football or “soccer” as you haters would most likely call it.

It’s a game for everyone, young or old.

My fascination, for example, began in the supermarkets’ ball-pit!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Football – A Poem

  1. And this one is original, never read a poem and the way you write about it about football. In the supermarket´ ball pit you said at the end? By the way I love you´re name calling and forgot, thank´s for stopping by my un-paid crazy blog, now you´ve earned a new stalker!
    Read ya.

    Posted by charlypriest | December 15, 2013, 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Might be, I'm Wrong

I express here what I face in my daily life, what I see around me, what I think and what I feel i.e. EXPERIENCE of LIFE.

420 ways to reach the sun

let the conversation begin.

Portraits of War

Snapshots in Time

