//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

“Just picture everybody naked, it’ll calm you down”

If anyone has done an open mic spot in a comedy club, let me know how it went. Was it enjoyable? Was it nerve-wracking? Did you picture everybody naked to help soothe your nerves?

I’m asking because I’m going to be doing a bit of comedy sometime in the near future at a comedy club in Adelaide, Australia. I say “doing comedy”, but I think it will be more like “sweating and shaking on a stage in front of unimpressed hipsters”.

I’ve spoken to the club owner and he has agreed to let my friend and myself do a bit of a double act. Think Peter Cook and Dudley Moore, but a lot less funny, and that’s us! Peter Cook and Dudley Moore’s disgustingly brilliant comedy albums “Derek and Clive” will be our main inspiration. We just need to cut out most of the swearing, of which there is A LOT!

I’ve been to this club before to see some other first-timer open mic stand ups, and to be honest, they weren’t very funny and not a great deal of laughter was coming from the audience. So, I’m fully expecting to bomb, heavily.

I’ll let you know how it goes.  

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Success Inspirers World

Land of opportunity where everyone is given an opportunity to grow

Shire's Room

My days in Shamballa

CM 97/98

Losing the hours all over again

Red Shambhala

Only what they do not need first to understand, they consider understandable. - Adorno

Patrice Ayme's Thoughts

Morality Needs Intelligence As Will Needs Mind. Intelligence Is Humanism.

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Rashi Shrivastava

TemptationOfWords

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

RoughBandit

#joke #lol #haha #funny #hilarious

